Students with Disabilities

Thank you for your continued partnership as we navigate this time. The purpose of this document is to provide an update to you for our plan for students with disabilities from November 30th through December 18th.

All students with disabilities Prek-12th grade and our students attending LSACE are moving to fully remote based on the guidance from the health department and we will be providing all services through a virtual setting.

Please know that we recognize that this is yet another shift in our system and we continue to look for additional ways to support your child’s needs in the future. As a district, we plan to run additional summer programs to support our students with disabilities in addition to our Extended School Year program to support your child’s growth towards their IEP goals.

Please reach out to the following administrators based on your child’s feeder if you have any questions.

Laura Hess
Executive Director of Special Education
(720) 652-8218
hess_laura@svvsd.org

Kate Green
Principal of Main Street School
(303) 678-5662
green_kathrynne@svvsd.org

Erica Bowman
Silver Creek and Skyline Feeders
(303) 702-7860
bowman_erica@svvsd.org 

Laura Gold
Erie Feeder 
(303 )702-7858
gold_laura@svvsd.org

Emily Scott
Longmont and Mead Feeders
(303 )702-7847
scott_emily@svvsd.org

Mari Stevenson
Lyons and Niwot Feeder
(303) 702-7824
stevenson_mari@svvsd.org

Gina Trujillo
Frederick Feeder 
(303) 702-7816
trujillo_gina@svvsd.org